Happy is he who has laid up in his youth, and held fast in all fortune, a genuine and passionate love of reading.
-- Rufus Choate

Chronicles of Narnia

This set of stories is world famous and much loved, with good reason. It is well-written with lots of adventure and good lessons. Interestingly, the order of the books is in dispute. Some people would argue to read the books in chronological order, meaning to read the books in the order that the events in the book actually happen. In that case, The Magician's Nephew should be read first, and The Horse and His Boy third, after The Lion.... I have listed them here in the order that they were published, and I would suggest they be read in that order. Reading Nephew after being introduced to Narnia is cool because it allows you to learn the backstory after you already know the place, which makes your "visits" there even more special. The events in Horse take place far in Narnia's past and have nothing to do with the children, so it can be read at any time without messing up your understanding of their adventures. Return to Series Index

#1 The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

#2 Prince Caspian

#5 The Horse and His Boy

#6 The Magician's Nephew


Warning: mysql_connect(): No such file or directory in /home/steflo10/mrfloresreads.info/dynamicdata.php on line 78

Warning: mysql_query(): No such file or directory in /home/steflo10/mrfloresreads.info/dynamicdata.php on line 82

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in /home/steflo10/mrfloresreads.info/dynamicdata.php on line 82

Warning: mysql_close(): no MySQL-Link resource supplied in /home/steflo10/mrfloresreads.info/dynamicdata.php on line 84

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/steflo10/mrfloresreads.info/dynamicdata.php on line 86
Name: (required)
Email: (optional; will not be displayed or shared)
Comment: (no HTML please!)

All comments must be approved before being displayed.